How to know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok

If you want to know whether someone has blocked you on TikTok, you need to follow these steps. Anyone can figure this out by following the instructions in the article.

Steps to know if someone blocked you on TikTok

1. Launch TikTok:

How to know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok

The first step to knowing whether someone blocked you is to start the TikTok application. Tap on the white music note icon to open it. It opens in the feed section of your account. Tap on the magnifying glass icon to open the Explore section. Then, tap on the magnifying glass to search for users.

2. Go to Explore Section:

How to know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok

Once you tap on the magnifying lens icon, the Explore page opens. On this page, you will see different categories of people who use TikTok. You can choose any category that interests you. For example, if you want to find out about new trends or popular videos, you can choose these categories.

3. Find People Using TikTok:

How to know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok
After choosing the category of people using5. Check if the username you entered appears: From the results you see, check if your username appears. If the screen shows nothing, then you can conclude the user has blocked you. So, in this way, anyone can come to know if you’ve blocked them or not. To find out the exact user id of the person who has blocked you, you must know the exact username of the person who has been blocked. If the user doesn’t appear in the search results you can conclude that he has blocked you.

4. Add the User Id:

How to know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok

To add the user id of the person blocking you, click on the plus sign icon (shown in red) located next to the name of the person who has blocked you. This will show up a pop-up window. Enter the user id and press enter. The user id will now appear under the name of the person you have added.

5. Check if the username appears:

How to know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok

Check if the username that you’ve entered appears from the results that appear. If the screen is empty as shown below, then we can conclude that the particular person has blocked us.

 

So in this way, anyone can see if someone has blocked them from using TikTok. To be able to search for someone by name, you need to know their exact user ID. If the user doesn’t appear in the search results for any reason, you can assume that he/she has either blocked you or has never visited your site before. Because if you’re blocked from interacting with someone else’s account, then you can’t interact with their account in any way.

Leave a Comment